Board of Trustees

Mike Gregor, Dalton Gibbs, David de Korte (Chairman)

Chairman, David De Korte, has a strong belief in uplifting children from disadvantaged communities. Due to his extensive experience in the education sector he is well placed to inform our education activities. Michael Gregor has been involved with environmental education and community upliftment programmes for a number of years. His business knowledge coupled with an understanding of conservation challenges in South Africa enables him to critically assess and guide programmes that CTEET pursues. Dalton Gibbs has been involved with the City of Cape Town for over 20 years and has a passionate understanding of the importance of educating children on the value and need of conservation activities.


Dr. Anthony Roberts


Nicole Georgiou

Operations Coordinator

Louise Matschke

Green Skills and Partnership Strategist


Jocelyn Anderson

Manager, Sustainable Schools Programme

Melissa Zackon

Schools Coordinator

Tammy-Lee Solomons

Day Programme Coordinator

Karen Merrett

Learning & Communication Designer

Leah Mulenga

Conservation Leaders Project Coordinator

Anwar Boonzaaier


Catherine Kühn

Education Coordinator


Letasha Hesqua

Training Manager

Petro Botha

Training Officer

Bianca Serra



Louise Baldwin

Manager, Species Conservation

Lynette Munro

Conservation Partnership Facilitator, Biodiversity Offsetting

Ntombi Lolwane

Site Manager, Milnerton Racecourse Section, Table Bay Nature Reserve

Fayruz Prins

Kenilworth Racecourse Conservation Area

Lindile Masinyana

Kenilworth Racecourse Conservation Area

Fabrice Turikumwe

Zoarvlei Wetlands

Vardaman Hahndiek

Penguin Rangers – African Penguin Conservation Project

Mikaela Slier

Penguin Rangers – African Penguin Conservation Project

Kashiefa Amos

Penguin Rangers – African Penguin Conservation Project

Mpumelelo Mabutyana

Penguin Rangers – African Penguin Conservation Project

Kim Gordon

Muizenberg East Biodiversity Cluster

Jamy Lee Fredericks

Muizenberg East Biodiversity Cluster